top of page

Distinguished Leadership Kearney Alumni Award

Past Winners Include: Mark Sutko in 2005, Ben Homan Sr. in 2006, Lucas Dart in 2007, Stan Clouse in 2008, Thomas Tye II in 2009, Sherry Morrow & Leann Clouse in 2010, Dan Lindstrom in 2011, Cindy Pickel in 2012, Mike Konz in 2013, Dan Shundoff in 2014, Matt Meister in 2015, Jon Watts in 2016, Bruce Lear in 2017, Paul Kenney in 2018, Alex Straatmann 2019, Judi Sickler 2020.

Nominees for this award must:

  1. Be an alumnus of Adult or Youth Leadership Kearney. A list of Leadership Kearney Alumni appears on the Leadership Kearney website under Alumni Program. 

  2. Be nominated by a fellow Leadership Kearney Alumnus.

  3. Have established an outstanding record of leadership contributing to the betterment of Kearney, the region or the nation and/or a strong record of leadership within the Leadership Kearney program.


Deadline: The nomination should be completed and submitted to the Kearney Area Chamber of Commerce by November 15, 2021. Nominations turned in after 5PM on the due date will not be considered. 


Please fill out the form below OR email nominations to Heather at Forms are also available to complete either through Word document (click here to download). All nominations must be typed for consideration. Any typed format is acceptable.


Thank you for your nomination!!

2021 Nomination Form

bottom of page